Beyonce, “Superbowl” and Friday ShareDay


Beyonce Referee Super Bowl

This was an interesting week of introspection for me. I’ve had a ton of thoughts tumbling around my head since Tuesday, inspiring my earlier post and some great comments from you all. Thanks for chiming in and sharing what is on your mind! Keep it coming!

I’ve also been working and away from home far too much in the evenings, so I am looking forward to some time with my family in the next couple days.

And it’s Super Bowl Weekend! I am willing to bet that there will be more time devoted to discussion of the ads, Dan Marino and whether Beyonce is lip-syncing during halftime more than what’s on the field, but I will be honest: I’m just looking forward to what my wife is cooking.

And this great Ad Age article from this morning is a nice guide to how to own whatever party you’re attending.

But before we get to the perfect storm of sports, food and tasteless advertising, let’s stop to mark Friday ShareDay with this great post from Michelle Darnell (Virginia Plantation here on wordpress), who earlier this week quit her job to run her new bed and breakfast full time. Her story and her conviction to remake her life makes me want to visit! Congratulations and good luck, Michelle!

Happy Weekend!

Leave a comment