It’s All About To End


Meteor NYC

I wrote the title to this post a week ago, truly meaning to reference a great article on social media that I intended to share with all of you for Friday ShareDay.

Then this morning, I woke up to this:

I can’t imagine what people in that Russian town could have been thinking, innocently going about their daily business, as they watched the sky light up, brighter than the brightest sunlight, then watch something impact the ground just over the horizon, or down the street. It must have been terrifying. I’m thinking good thoughts for all those people who were injured or otherwise affected.

(P.S. Did I just miss the warnings from NASA and others? Because, I don’t know, when a meteor that’s big enough to NOT burn up in the atmosphere is on a trajectory to hit Earth anywhere, I’d like to know about it in advance.)

Back to the blog…

What I meant when I titled this post last week was a reference to our Friday ShareDay content, a great post on “3 Ways to Survive the Coming Social Bust.” Even if the doomsday title isn’t the truth, the advice contained inside is invaluable.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

