Doing the Mash.. and making lemonade


[tweetmeme service=”tinyurl.com” tweetmeme source=”jodyfisher”]

I’m getting increasingly excited about heading to Mashable Connect, an exclusive three day social and digital media conference sponsored by Mashable and being held at Disney World in Orlando in May.

The list of speakers and participants is amazing, and I’m simultaneously exhilarated and a bit intimidated. Regardless, it’s going to be amazing fun. I just hope my 6 year old Dell and my 2 year old Blackberry are up to the task! If you’re going too, let me know so we can meet up! And follow me on twitter for updates from the conference.

In the meantime, I’m tussling with a hairy PR problem and would love to get input from you. I’m engaged with a client looking to educate the public on an issue and simultaneously change the opinions of the media. We’re working up a strategy that incorporates traditional and social media, as well as outreach to key influencers in government, philanthropy and thought leadership. It’s not like I’ve never tackled this kind of problem before, but with every new project comes new twists in the details.

Have you ever been tasked with solving a problem like this? I’d be interested to hear your thoughts and how you worked through some of your challenges.

Post a comment below and thanks!

Leave a Reply

