Happening to Life


[tweetmeme service=”tinyurl.com” tweetmeme source=”jodyfisher”]

“You have to happen to life, or life will happen to you.” – unknown

“Do, or do not. There is no try.” – Yoda, Empire Strikes Back

So for all the success of the last two weeks, things seem to have abruptly hit a wall for me in the last 24 hours. It’s one of those “Wait.. What the hell happened?” moments and it’s enormously frustrating.

A friend pointed out to me that the heavenly body of Mercury is in retrograde right now, meaning cosmic energy is slowing down and things are in chaos.

Dunno if I subscribe to that theory, but the evidence seems to be all around me. Reminds me of the post I did a while back about planning, and I am suddenly caught in the crosshairs of having violated my own advice.

So back to the drawing board I go.

Meantime, let’s focus on some positive!

For this week’s Friday ShareDay post, we turn to our friends at Social Media Examiner for a great piece on reaching people online with video by Debbie Hemley. Thanks to you guys for always churning out such useful content!

Happy Weekend! Now go out and happen to life!

Leave a Reply

