Spring is Springing.. and Promises Renewed


[tweetmeme service=”tinyurl.com” tweetmeme source=”jodyfisher”]

First, an apology to you all for not posting much the last two weeks. After you showed me much love for my “Charlie Sheen” post, I haven’t reciprocated with new content, and I apologize. Never mind that work has been crazy busy and a stomach virus sidelined me for three days earlier this week. It’s my obligation to send you new content, without fail. Here’s a promise to get back on the horse next week. I’ve already got a few things brewing in the pot, but I’ll save ’em until then.

Meantime, we’re watching and hoping for the best in Japan. I know you join me in wishing that they can not only avert disaster in the nuclear plants, but that the victims of the earthquake and tsunami get the assistance they need. Head to the American Red Cross to donate and follow updates on twitter @redcross.

For now, let’s celebrate this amazing New York area weather we’re having (temps near 70 today – hallelujah!) with a Friday ShareDay post from Ragan’s PR Daily (hat tip: WordHampton PR), just out today, about a new study that shows facebook “likes” are more powerful than twitter “tweets.” Agree or disagree? Weigh in below and keep the conversation going!

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

