Don’t Give Up Friday ShareDay

11 May

Don't Give Up

It’s been a busy week, and next week looks no quieter!

It’s kept me from writing new posts recently, but it hasn’t stopped you all from dropping by in record numbers. On just the fifth of this month, you helped me surpass 1,000 unique monthly hits to the blog for the fifth consecutive month. Hardly gigantic in the grand scheme of the Interwebs, but a record for me nonetheless, and so I thank you.

Most of the traffic was propelled by the Spaced Out Friday ShareDay post, proving that we Star Wars geeks still have it!

By contrast, it was in the middle of last year I considered retiring this blog: traffic seemed to have hit a plateau, I was hard pressed to churn out new content each week and my heart just wasn’t in it at the time. But you all kept coming, and so I kept going, too. Thanks for sticking with me and please keep commenting and sharing your feedback!

In that spirit of not throwing in the towel, here’s a Friday ShareDay post from by buddy Jeff Namnum, social marketer and human extraordinaire, on his version of not giving up. Thanks, Jeff!

Happy Weekend!

2 Responses to “Don’t Give Up Friday ShareDay”

  1. Jeff Namnum (@namnum) May 11, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    It’s an honor to be mentioned like this by someone I respect so much. Thanks brother, and please keep writing.

Leave a Reply

